A Thousand Kisses


A first kiss like nothing known

A curiosity is grown

Your kiss changed something in me

From once I was to who I’d be

Expression of a love so sweet

Like nothing says when two lips meet

I could not know all I missed

My lips were not again un-kissed

A marathon of lips it was

If kissing were a worthy cause

A workout for my mouth those days

But like two lips; we parted ways

I never wanted this so much

For my lips and yours to touch

A mess of tongues and lips and teeth

But something broken underneath

Your kiss told me what it meant

All those hours, minutes spent

When finally you broke that space

And put your lips upon my face

But your lips became something more

You had opened up a door

From nothing to something it grew

Your kisses; best I ever knew

Comments
3 Responses to “A Thousand Kisses”
  1. Kathy says:

    This is beautiful Rochelle. When did you start writing? It reminds me of someone I cared about very much. Thanks for reminding me. 🙂

  2. ate says:

    Rochelle, your poetry is great. Keep writing and maybe you should write a book. Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

