Rochelle Loves Cutting Virtual Hair


icon_tocahairsalon2

Toca Boca Hair Salon 2

Hair Stylists run in my family…so it’s in my blood. Maybe that’s why I was compelled to buy the app “Hair Salon 2″ by Toca Boca. (There is a “Hair Salon 1” but it’s not as good).

In this game you get to select from 1 of 4 potential customers; 2 girls, 1 boy, and 1 monkey-like-creature. They all have BAD hair! But a good hair stylist would never tell their customer that.

Once you select your customer and they sit down in the chair, it’s time to get creative!

Your Customers

Your Customers

You then have the option to wash and dry their hair, colour it, cut it, curl it, straighten it, shave it, and style it. There are so many possibilities. Once the hair-do is complete, you can add accessories like hair clips, hats, glasses and other shapes.

Here are some of my Hair Salon creations…

One of the fun features of the game is…if you mess up someone’s hair by, let’s say….cutting off too much hair and making them bald by accident (Hey! It happens!)…there is a Grow Potion that regrows the hair so you can start again! There have been times when I’ve wished to have a real-life Grow Potion…like, when I’ve attempted to cut my own bangs.

If you’re interested in cutting and colouring hair for fun, check out this game “Hair Salon 2” which is available in the iTunes App Store. Purchase the game for your iPhone and it also becomes available on your iPad too!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I must go…my customers await!

Leave a Reply

