Rochelle Loves All Things Frida


An artist who’s art work I truly enjoy is Frida Kahlo.

I was lucky enough to enjoy a member’s preview of the Frida & Diego art exhibit at the AGO last year.

frida_art_2 frida_art_1

The exhibit inspired me to do a Frida portrait on my iPad.

frida_ipad

A couple of months later, we watched the movie Frida starring Salma Hayek on Netflix. Although I learned about her art and life back in art school, the movie was an enjoyable refresher.

frida_movie

avacodoAnd finally, to round out the Frida experience, this week my sweetie and I happened upon “Frida Restaurant and Bar” on Eglinton near the Allen, while looking for a new place to try for dinner. After reviewing the menu, we decided to give it a try and I’m really glad we did.

The food at this Mexican inspired restaurant, which displayed Frida Kahlo artwork on the walls, was a surprising, delicious treat. We enjoyed a fantastic meal that kicked off with yummy mango margaritas and the most delicious guacamole I think I’ve ever had! We’ll definitely be going back there again!

Leave a Reply

